nfsa-president-shane-ray1 Shane Ray (center) was recently named president of NFSA at the organization’s annual seminar. Pictured with Ray are NFSA Vice Chair Kent Mezaros (left) from Quick Response Fire and Chair Larry Thau from Victaulic (right).[/caption] At the National Fire Sprinkler Association‘s (NFSA) Annual Seminar from April 29 to May 2, the organization officially announced Shane Ray as its new president. He succeeds former NFSA president Russ Fleming. Ray rejoined the organization as executive vice president in mid-July 2014. He had previously been employed by the NFSA from 2006-2010 before leaving to serve as the South Carolina Fire Academy superintendent and then State Fire Marshal. He began his fire service career in 1984. “We wish the best of luck to new NFSA President Shane Ray,” says Northern Illinois Fire Sprinkler Advisory Board Executive Director Tom Lia. “We are especially supportive of any effort to improve the fire sprinkler concept in regard to new codes, defense of codes and maintenance of fire sprinklers so they will work as intended.”  ]]>